Problem with filter displaying author when contained in 700 tag (Millennium catalog)

Hi,

I am using a filter to import bibliographic records into Endnote from our Millennium library Catalog. Attached is the filter that I have created. Almost all of the data is imported sucessfully but a porblem occurs if the author is not in the 100 tag but in the 700 tag… I chnaged the 700 tag in the filter template to be |aAuthor but nothing comes through when imported to Endnote. As I am new to creating and modifying templates I hope I have made a simple error. I would reallya ppreciate if someone with experience creating templates could point out where I have gone wrong.

To demonstrate a record that does not import author correctly you can look at our catalog link.

[http://encore.lib.utas.edu.au/iii/encore/record/C__Rb1479167__Skotler%20marketing%20management__P0%2C4__Orightresult__X2?lang=eng&suite=cobalt](Exception Rb1479167 Skotler%20marketing%20management P0%2C4 Orightresult__X2?lang=eng&suite=cobalt)

Our library uses Millennium

Thanks,

Rodney Foley

University of Tasmania
UTAS Millennium Catalogue.enf (9.48 KB)

Could you provide a .txt file of the corresponding record that’s being imported?

HI,

Thanks for your quick reply. Attached is a txt format file of the record I am trying to import.

Regards,

Rodney

utas_kotler_citation.txt (893 Bytes)