Problems with proper footnote style.

I have two strikes against me: first, I am a beginner; second, my field is the humanities. I generally use footnotes. I have imported the correct style. But it displays infofmation that I have not entered data for (even when I click hide unfilled fields). Example:

Glassner, Jean-Jacques, Chroniques mésopotamiennes. Edited by. ed. Vol., La roue à livres. Paris: Les belles lettres, 1993.

This includes fields Edited by. & ed. and Vol. How do I keep these from displaying? I do not want to eliminate the fields since they are sometimes needed?

Also, when I openj a footnote in Word, and then go down and enter an Endnote citation, it does not include a option for page number(s). I know I can edit the citation but that is awkward. For exampler, the above instance should read in a footnote:

Glassner, Jean-Jacques, Chroniques mésopotamiennes (Paris: Les belles lettres, 1993), 213-15.

What output style are you using currently?  Can you attach it to a reply?  (if it is an “installed style” on a PC it will be in the the styles folder in the endnote folder in the program folder on your C: drive.  - if you already edited it or downloaded it it will the in and endnote/styles folder in your documents folder. 

OK let’s see if this helps. Here is the output style. Also when I transferred my bibliography from Citation 9, I got about 20 entries with no author. I openned one up ande the author is under LABEL. Even though the citation type is set for BOOK, it doesn’t give me an option for entering an AUTHOR.

J Biblical Literature.ens (50.9 KB)

No Author in the Book Ref type?  Even when you show empty fields?  That makes no sense.  The field must be there, just not showing because the field is empty?  (but you say something further back that you are viewing unfilled fields).  Have you modified the reference types at all?  (Edit preferences, reference types, modifiy).