Sync problem: web library is empty and erases local library every time sync is on

I was updating my local libary to the web account today, following tutorials. After sync, there is dubplication of groups, just like the tutorial described. So I merged dublicates, removed the unnecessaries on the local library, and erased my web library hoping the local will sync to the web. Big Mistake! because when sync is turned on, the web version dominates and erases my local library. I have a back up library, how can I update my web references?

You should call Tech support as there are ways to reset the local library (new library-name or new location and then sync) or to reset the online library based on local (takes much longer, and is multi-stepped).