Endnote 6 Web Sync - multiple libraries?

Is there a way to sync muliple libraries between Endnote 6 and Endnote Web?

EndNote X6 was designed to Sync a single library with an EndNote Web account and not multiple libraries. If you have multiple libraries, we would suggest merging them. You can continue to keep them organized using EndNote’s Group feature. See the following article on merging libraries:

http://endnote.com/kb/118257

Except isn’t there a library size limitation?  

That is correct. There is currently a limit of 50,000 references and 5 GB of attachments.

Can I add multiple library since to an official wish list :slight_smile: As a PhD student, I’m working on two large research projects, each with several groups and sub-groups. To merge them would be a disaster. For now, this makes the web sync and the iPad app 50% as useful as I hoped.

1 Like

I agree, can this be added to a future release update?  As a doctoral student I have multiple groups and subgroups on my laptop for huge research projects, but on my iPad the group sets don’t even appear at all, just the groups.  Fixing that AND being able to sync multiple libraries would be extremely helpful in organizing, and I hope to continue to use Endnote in my professional research after my PhD program.

1 Like

Yet another doctoral student here who needs to sync multiple libraries (or at least alter the size limit) — I have one huge research project that eats up one library alone. I need a second EndNote library for the myriad references I use for the courses I teach and other general topics. As it is, I am only syncing one and constantly backing up the other. Not the most productive work flow…

1 Like

I totally agree! Having one huge library defeats the purpose of having multiple libraries to separate your work, makes the scanning and review of the uber-library tedious, and would have to slow operating times for searching, reports, etc. Espeically when you take it to the iPad environment.