How to add/edit the "show all fields"

I would like to move and delete some of the fields. For instance, I only want to print (in this order): 1) the record number; 2) author; 3) title; 4) alternate journal; 5) year; 6) date; 7) volume; 8) issue; 9) pages; 10) epub date; 11) doi; and 12) url. Can anyone assist?

Do you want the output for all of your references or a select group? In any case you could modify your Endnote output style’s bibliography templates to use only the 12 fields. Which output style are you using?

I’m a novice at this, so I hope I respond correctly. I need to print all the references in the library with the 12 fields, and then I need to format them mostly to J Amer Med Info Assoc. On occasion, the references will need to be formatted to a different style.

@bvpike wrote:

.I need to print all the references in the library with the 12 fields, and then I need to format them mostly to J Amer Med Info Assoc.

I’m puzzled that you would need to print references with just 12 fields then format them to J Amer Med Info Assoc. Why not just format your references to fit the journal’s style? But assuming you do want to proceed with printing the 12 fields could you clarify the following:

1…  Do you want the  field information in a"vertical" format, where each field  is printed on a separate line?  Or  did you want the fields to be printed on a continuous  line, but separated by something like a comma or tab?

2… Do you want the field name to precede  each field?

The answer to your puzzlement is office procedure. 

Field information in a vertical format. Not a continous one.

Yes. The field name to precede.