How to sync with EndNote Web

Hi there,

I am new to the EndNote X6 software.  I was wondering if anyone could advise in terms of how to sync the desktop EndNote with the web EndNote?

i have installed the X6.0.2.  However, after clicking on the “sync” button and after typing in my email and password for the EndNote Web, it keeps popping up the same window asking for my email and pasword…  Very frustrating…

Any advice would be much appreciated…!!!

Many thanks.

Zoe

The best explaination and be sure to read carefully all the large red warnings!  is here in a You Tube training video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xjsJaKRp3s4 

Thanks.

It doesn’t seem to recognise my EndNote Web account/password as the attached window keesp popping up.

Please advise.

ps. I have checked many times that my email / password have been entered correctly.  I have no trouble logging into the EndNote Web at all using same email and password.

pps. I have tried restarting my laptop several times too…

Any  advice would be appreciated.

Many thanks.

Are you still experiencing this issue?  If so, let me know so I can investigate.

Yes stil having trouble synchronising with the web EndoNote.

Many thanks for looking into this.

Regards.

I am also having the same problem with the same symptoms… 

Thanks,

weiling_chiu, could you try again and let me know approximately what time you try so I can search through our logs to see if I can find anything?

ebabbitt, could you also try again and let me know approximately what time you try as well as what email address you are using? Hopefully I can quickly see what is wrong or at least point you to our technical support team.

I have just tried again at 1705pm Melbourne time 26/2/13.

Look forward to hearing back from you re solutions!

thanks.

By the way, the email i used was weiling_chiu@yahoo.com

Thanks.