How to use Vancouver style with superscript

Hello, helpful EndNote peoples:

I’m a librarian in a medical library.  I do basic EndNote training.  I am a pretty good beginning-level user and teacher but sometimes people come in with questions I cannot answer.

I need help.  A patron wants to use Vancouver style but she wants her in-text citations to appear as superscript numbers.  I am aware that it is possible to edit Output Styles, so I tried to find a way to change the in-text citations to superscript in the Style Manager.  I did not find a way to do this.

Does anyone out there know how my patron can do this in Vancouver style?  Thanks in advance for any assistance you can provide!

~Monica

OK, nevermind- I found my answer!

In case anyone else is curious, this is what I did:

-Click Edit >> Output Styles >> Edit Vancouver

-In menu at left, under Citations, click Templates

-Highlight (Bibliography-Number)

-Click on A1 on top of editing window (this looks like an “A” with a superscript “1”)

-Close Vancouver style.  When dialogue box asks if you want to save it, say yes.  Give style a new name like
“Vancouver Superscript.”

Maybe this will help someone else.  Thanks again for helping me out in the past!

~Monica

Hello Monica, You have answered to my question, the answer for which, I was seeking for months now. You steps are very helpful. 

One last favour, can you also tell me how do I remove the brackets from the superscripted numbers? They are annoying and Journals don’t want them… 

same place – delete them from the citation template.  

And the additional step people often forget, is to go to the manuscript and change the output style to the newest edited version on the endnote tool ribbon/bar

Dear Monica,

This was for me also a problem, so thank you for your explanation. I’d like to have the Vancouver Style in superscript.