Style disappeared in Endnote Web

I have started using Endnote Web working from home in last few weeks with no problems. I visited my institution earlier in the week and updated from there (I am a grad student in writing up stage and I think it updated Web of Knowledge, which I don’t use). I also synced the Endnote desktop with my Endnote Web. Also I changed my Endnote password last night when back at home in case my institutional one expires.

Today I’ve tried to use Endnote Web and the styles are all missing. I was using APA 16, but now on the drop down list there is only Chicago 16th Author-date.

Can anyone advise me what might have happened here and how to rectify? I don’t want to have to go back to institution if at all possible…

Many thanks

Sorry changed my Endnote e-mail not pw…

Did you change the MS Word setting back to “EndNote Web” so it appears in the MS Word ribbon?  If so and the output styles are still missing have you tried the procedure from the knowledge base article http://endnote.com/kb/122258 - below:

EndNote online: The output style specified in this document is not available in your Styles folder

If a style you had been using has been removed or is no longer available, the message "The output style specified in this document is not available in your Styles folder " may appear.

To resolve this do the following:

1. Word 2003/2008/2011: Go to the Tools menu and choose "Format Bibliography"
    Word 2007/2010/2013: Go to the EndNote Web tab, and click the square box with the arrow next to “Bibliography” (this is direcly below the Convert Citations and Bibliography Button).
  2. On the “Output Style” dropdown, select the style you want to use from the list here.
  3. Click Ok.

Gecko

Many thanks problem sorted.

Realizo las acciones que indican, pero no me aparece el estilo que necesito (APA 6th). ¿Qué puedo hacer?

Este problema se me presentó hace poco.

Agradezco una pronta solución. 

Hello,