Why does Endnote Web separate multiple references by comma and not semicolon?

Hello

My name is Michal and I’m new to using Endnote Web. I’ve been spending several days now trying to find on Google a solution to my problem. I’m using Endnote Web with Microsoft Word 2010 and 2013. I set Endnote Web to the Harvard style. When I select several citations and insert them, they look like this:

…occur in a linear fashion (Godin, 2006 , Price and Bass, 1969). The model…

The problem is that the Harvard style is supposed to separate different authors/citations with a semicolon, not a comma. (There is a comma instead of a semicolon between “Godin, 2006” and “Price and Bass, 1969”).

How do I change this in Endnote Web?

Got to know where to look I guess, it isn’t always easy to find!  There is a knowledge base article here on this topic: http://endnote.com/kb/101407  which says: 

Endnote online: Creating new output styles or modifying existing styles

If an Output Style is missing or needs updating to match the publisher requirements, you can submit a request through our EndNote Request Form:

http://endnote.com/info/output-style-request

You can also check with our EndNote Community Forum here:

http://community.thomsonreuters.com/t5/EndNote-Styles-Filters-and/bd-p/en-files

You can use this forum to submit your request for the creation of a new output style (or the modification of an existing one). When you submit this information, your request is brought to the attention of our Content Group. Once the style is created or updated, it will be submitted for inclusion into EndNote online.

The local EndNote online Administrators also have the ability to update Styles for their site if EndNote online access is provided by Web of Knowledge. If you have EndNote online access through your institution, you can contact your local Administrator to update existing Styles or upload new Styles.

Excellent, thanks as always, Leanne.