Environment Agency reference

I’m new to using EndNote, so this is probably quite a basin question, but basically I’m trying to reference a paper published by the Enviroment Agency in 2008.  So ideally I want the in text reference to look like (Environment Agency, 2008) and the bibliogaphic reference to look something like as follows:

Environment Agency (2008) Abandoned mines and the Water Environment. Bristol, Environment Agency.

However when I’ve input the information my reference looks as follows:

(Johnston et al., 2008)

JOHNSTON, D., POTTER, H. A. B., JONES, C., ROLLEY, S., WATSON, I. & PRITCHARD, J. (2008) Abandoned mines and the water environment. IN AGENCY, E. (Ed.). Bristol, Environment Agency.

I’m using the Harvard Style of reference and this particular entry was input as a Government Document.  My major gripes are that it is citing the Authors rather than the EA, and that its puttin “IN AGENCY, E. (Ed.)” when Environment Agency is the name of an organisation, rather than a person and therefore shouldn’t be abbreivated this way.

On a side note how do I ensure that the et al. included in the in main text are italicised, rather than appear as plain text and making them italic myself?

Many thanks,

Chris

cjms85 wrote:

…ideally I want the in text reference to look like (Environment Agency, 2008) and the bibliogaphic reference to look something like as follows:Environment Agency (2008) Abandoned mines and the Water Environment. Bristol, Environment Agency. However when I’ve input the information my reference looks as follows: (Johnst on et al., 2008)JOHNSTON, D., POTTER, H. A. B., JONES, C., ROLLEY, S., WATSON, I. & PRITCHARD, J. (2008) Abandoned mines and the water environment. IN AGENCY, E. (Ed.). Bristol, Environment Agency. I’m using the Harvard Style of reference and this particular entry was input as a Government Document.  My major gripes are that it is citing the Authors rather than the EA, and that its puttin “IN AGENCY, E. (Ed.)”