Endnote for Windows 8 Surface RT

Hi Everyone,

This is my first forum post ever so I thought I would start by hopefully rallying a few people to the cause of getting Endnote created for surface RT. Not quite sure if I am doing this right :smiley:

I am currently a student/employee in the field of Biomedical Science and I love endnote. Given the current climate of technology I went out and purchased a Microsoft Surface RT to find my favorite referencing tool cannot be installed and thus will not integrate with the WIN 8 surface RT specific WORD 2013. Noooooo!!!

So if you are reading this, whether from a simple Google search or as apart of this forum please add some comments and if you are with me help me convince the great creators of Endnote to produce there amazing tool for windows 8 RT + word compatible.

Kindest regards,

TM 

3 Likes

So…I just played with a Surface RT yesterday…and I was blown away.  I’m planning to buy one later today. I also study/research in Bioengineering, and my main justifier is that I can do all my writing on the surface (rather than lugging around my laptop).  The one caveat is, I won’t be able to do referencing on it.

So I second this push to get Endnote available on Windows RT.  It would make it a powerful academic tool!  Even if, to begin with, there were just a Windows RT app that loads your references in, and allows you to copy/paste the referencing details into Word.  But even better would be if you (Thomson Reuters) could use your considerable influence to get an add-in available for the Word RT app - something that really should become a Uni student essential.

1 Like

Windows RT requires software writers to rewrite their code – you will not find much third party support for it.

The Pro surface will work fine – if you want a surface to work with anyone other than MSFT, grab that one instead.

1 Like

Thomson Reuters had no problem rewriting code for the iPad. They should do the same for Windows RT.