Newly created library doesn't open on second computer

I have been working with a demo of EN X3 on my Mac (System 10.5).  I have a massive set of libraries from a colleage who has been adding references for years, so the libraries needed to be converted to open in X3, but it worked fine and I can read and work with those libraries.  But I waited until my demo was ready to expire before trying to create my own library from scratch.  I did this last night at home on my laptop (Mac, with same operating system).  I set up the library to contain the two types of file together (“package” option).  I have been working on my manuscript for several months before getting the EN demo, so have just been manually adding to my Lit Cited section as I find a new reference.  I have about 2400 references now, and will probably have 5000 by the time I finish, so I decided I need a better way to handle this.  I manually created about the first 80 references for the library last night, retyping the easy stuff (author, year, city, pages) and selecting and pasting the titles, journals, etc.  I saved and closed each reference and it was nicely added to the library.  I was able to double-click on a reference and fix an occasional error.