Some export related questions from an EndNote newbie

Hello,

I’m completely new to EndNote and have some questions about the export function and the Output Style options. Let’s explain the situation first:

My girlfriend uses EndNote to import Medline formatted textfiles, downloaded from PubMed, and to export the reformatted data to comma separated textfiles that can be used to import in a FileMaker database.

We just created a new Output Style in EndNote in which we defined the following:

• At the Bibliography, Templates section we defined this style:

“Title”,“Secondary Title”,“Volume(Number)”,“Pages”,“Author”

• At the Bibliography, Author Lists section, we defined a “,” should be printed between every single author and before the last author.

When exporting the References to a .txt file, the result looks like this:

“Cartilage-hair hypoplasia-associated mutations in the RNase MRP P3 domain affect RNA folding and ribonucleoprotein assembly”,“Biochim Biophys Acta”,“1783(3)”,“455-66”,“T. J. Welting”,“S. Mattijssen”,“F. M. Peters”,“N. L. van Doorn”,“L. Dekkers”,“W. J. van Venrooij”,“H. A. Heus”,“L. Bonafe”,“G. J. Pruijn”

“A compendium of familial relative risks of cancer among first degree relatives: a population-based study”,“Int J Cancer”,“123(7)”,“1664-73”,“M. P. Zeegers”,“L. J. Schouten”,“R. A. Goldbohm”,“P. A. van den Brandt”

Although the result is a perfect CSV formatted textfile, which can be used to import in the FileMaker database, I have some questions I hope one of you can answer:

• How can I configure field labels? I do need field/column labels in the first line of my CSV formatted textfile, because FileMaker uses these labels to “map” them to the correct fields in the database table. Now I use the MS-DOS command copy to merge the EndNote’s export file with another textfile that contains the field labels.
    Is there an easy way to let EndNote print the labels to (only) the first line?