Question Regarding Large and Small Capitals (EndNote X3, Word 2007)

Hello.  I am new to EndNote and I am using it to create a law review article (with the Bluebook Law Review style in EndNote X3).  Per the Bluebook requirements, I am using Footnotes with Large and Small Capitals typeface. 

I could not figure out how to do this (the Large and Small Capitals typeface) by modifying the Bluebook Law Review style provided by Endnote or by constructing my own Output Style in EndNote.  Therefore, I manually made the changes, where needed, by using the font specification in EndNote.  More specifically, I changed the “small caps” letters from the EndNote default of “Plain Size” to the “Smaller” font size in the drop-down menu.  While the change in size was not significant, it was detectable.  As such, it seems like everything is working fine while I am within EndNote.   

However, when I cite (using Footnotes, per Bluebook style) to Word, everything transfers correctly except for the “Large and Small Capitals” that I manually changed.  In particular, I receive the exact opposite output in Word - the letters that I highlighted and selected “Smaller” font size for in EndNote appear (both within the Word text and within the Edit Citations menu when I click on it through the Word EndNote ribbon) larger than do those that I left as “Plain Size” font! 

Please note that I tried converting to Plain Text within Word, but this did not change anything.  In case it helps in diagnosing my problem, I have set all references as “Journal Articles” within EndNote and I converted the Footnote text in Word to Times New Roman 10 via the EndNote arrow menu.  BTW:  large and small capital typeface involves typing say a particular word in all capital letters with say a 10 point font, and then making all but the first letter “smaller” than the first letter (while still keeping them capitalized).